When brand and sales merge at the trade fair. Or: How does the trade fair stand become the ultimate lead machine?

Panalpina

Lead machine: When brand and sales merge at the trade fair.

Who is

From pillboxes to oil rigs, Panalpina moves pretty much everything that needs to be somewhere in the world at a certain place at a certain time. 15,000 employees in 80 countries at the listed Swiss company ensure that customers from 11 segments receive the individual solutions that keep their supply chains running.

Or: When silos become real units

Over the years, Panalpina has succeeded in transforming trade fair participations from pure image events into lead generation events. And in doing so, it has proven that trade fairs can be used for leads, brand, sales and global team building.

“The fairconcept team supported us conceptually, creatively, strategically and in the implementation – absolutely recommendable.”

Andine Wahlmann

Marketing Manager

Challenge

The task at Panalpina was clearly defined: Each trade fair participation had to pay for itself within 2 years. This meant that the concepts placed a strong focus on visitor marketing: new, previously unknown target customers were to be inspired to visit the stand. There they met a highly trained team that was able to identify corresponding needs and qualify visitors as leads. In the post-fair business, further processing followed and visitors could ideally be converted into customers.

Clicking questions

  • How do you motivate unknown target customers to visit your stand?
  • How do you train a team from 20 countries to uniform standards within a short time?
  • What is the common theme that runs from the first announcement 6 months before the fair to the follow-up after the fair?
  • How do you set up a lead management system that documents, qualifies and measurably follows up on visitor contacts?

Solution

We always started with the common theme: A story that forms the framework for all media in the phases before, during and after the trade fair, that conveys messages and topics and at the same time stands out from the usual uniformity in B2B communication. Attention and reach are important.

The story was used in the following media: save the date, analogue and digital invitations, ads and advertorials in trade magazines, landing pages, exhibition stand, special forms of advertising on the exhibition site, stand parties, clothing for the stand team, etc.

By systematically recording leads and evaluating them, we were able to compare Panalpina’s various trade fair participations and thus draw conclusions about visitor numbers and visitor quality in relation to the story and budget. We were also able to monitor and document target achievement.

Volker Böhringer says

“I would certainly not want to miss the opportunity to thank you and your team.
and your team, also on behalf of our group management. Your assignment was the complete supervision of the project. Your consistent orientation towards our
requirements, the great commitment and also the
expert criticism have made our first trade fair appearance a complete success. We are happy to be at your disposal as a reference for customer enquiries on your part.”

Headline Video

Live Content

Conception of exhibition stands

You need a stand concept that you can give to your stand builder or put out to tender. A concept that enables you not to have to compare apples and oranges in purchasing, but rather your perfect stand concept in order to be able to implement it with the best partner for it.

Analog solutions

Communication concept around the trade fair appearance

The following also applies to the trade fair: facts bore, emotions attract people. Exhibitors are therefore looking for a creative central idea that guides them through the phases before, during and after the fair and is the supporting story on their stand.

Applied services

Analog solutions

Tender for exhibition stands

You want to buy your perfect stand concept in the best possible way and need professional support for the tender.

Analog solutions

Trade fair training for analogue use

Trade fairs are more important than ever in a digital B2B world. Especially here, many digital leads can be met in person in a short time. Preparing the team for this and getting them on board can be done digitally, but the day before, it’s time to get down to business.

This is
us

We are Anna Esche, Lars Lockemann and a large, dedicated team. For more than 21 years, we have been designing B2B trade fair participations with brains and passion, where the focus is on people. Bringing products in need of explanation closer to the appropriate target groups, that is our speciality. We work for our clients strategically and operationally, over many years or on a project basis. Or both. Nationally and internationally.

From the very beginning, we have thought of trade fairs differently. Today, we think of all B2B live communication differently: integrative, situational and always people-oriented. Because people buy from people.

Wenn Brand und Sales auf der Messe verschmelzen. Oder: Wie wird der Messestand zur ultimative Leadmaschine?                                       

Panalpina

Leadmaschine: Wenn Brand und Sales auf der Messe verschmelzen.

Who is

Von der Pillendose bis zur Bohrinsel bewegt die Panalpina ziemlich alles, was irgendwo auf der Welt zu einer bestimmten Zeit an einem bestimmten Ort sein muss. 15.000 Mitarbeiter sorgen in 80 Ländern beim börsennotierten Schweizer Unternehmen dafür, dass Kunden aus 11 Branchen Segmenten die individuellen Logistiklösungen erhalten, die für funktionierende und verlässliche Supply Chains ermöglichen.

Oder: Wie aus Silos Einheiten werden

Die Panalpina hat es über die Jahre verstanden, Messebeteiligungen von reinen Image Events in Leadgeneration Auftritte zu verwandeln. Und dabei bewiesen, dass sich Messen für Leads, Brand, Sales und globales Teambuilding  nutzen lassen. 

“Das Team von fairconcept hat uns konzeptionell, kreativ, strategisch und in der Umsetzung unterstützt – absolut empfehlenswert.”

Andine Wahlmann

Marketing Managerin

Herausforderung

Die Aufgabenstellung bei der Panalpina war klar definiert: Jede Messebeteiligung musste sich binnen 2 Jahre amortisieren. Das bedeutet, dass in den Konzepten ein starker Fokus auf das Besuchermarketing gelegt wurde: neue, bisher unbekannte Zielkunden sollten für einen Standbesuch begeistert werden. Dort trafen sie auf ein top geschultes Team, das entsprechende Bedarfe ermitteln und Besucher als Leads qualifizieren konnte. Im Nachmessegeschäft folgte die Weiterbearbeitung und Besucher konnten im Idealfall in Kunden konvertiert werden.

Clickingfragen

  • Wie motiviert man unbekannte Zielkunden für einen Besuch am Messestand?

  • Wie schult man ein Team aus 20 Ländern innerhalb kurzer Zeit auf einheitliche Standards?

  • Wie sie der roten Faden aus, der sich von der ersten Ankündigung 6 Monate vor der Messe bis zum Follow-up nach der Messezieht?

  • Wie setzt man ein Leadmanagement auf, mit dem sich Besucherkontakte dokumentieren, qualifizieren und messbar weiterverfolgen lassen?

Lösung

Begonnen haben wir stets mit dem roten Faden: Eine Geschichte, die den Rahmen für alle Medien in den Phasen vor, während und nach der Messe bildet, die Botschaften und Themen transportiert und sich gleichzeitig vom üblichen Einheitsbrei in der B2B Kommunikation abhebt. Wichtig sind Aufmerksamkeit und Reichweite.

Mit der Story wurden Medien bespielt: Save the date, Einladung analog und digital, Ads und Advertorials in Fachmagazinen, Landingpages, Messestand, Sonderwerbeformen auf dem Gelände, Standparties, Bekleidung des Standteams usw.

 

Durch die systematische Leaderfassung und Leadauswertung konnten wir die verschiedenen Messebeteiligungen der Panalpina vergleichen und so Rückschlüsse auf Besucherzahlen und Besucherqualität in Relation zu Story und Budget ziehen. Wir konnten außerdem die Zielerreichung kontrollieren und dokumentieren.

 

Das sagt Volker Böhringer

„Keinesfalls möchte ich es versäumen, Ihnen und Ihrem Team
meinen herzlichen Dank, auch im Namen unserer Konzernleitung, auszusprechen. Ihr Auftrag war die komplette Begleitung des Projektes. Ihre  konsequente Ausrichtung an
unseren Anforderungen, der große Einsatz und auch die
sachkundige Kritik haben unseren ersten Messeauftritt zu einem vollen Erfolg gemacht. Wir stehen Ihnen gerne als Referenz für Kundenanfragen Ihrerseits zur Verfügung.“

Headline Video

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Live Content

Konzeption von Messeständen

Sie benötigen ein Standkonzept, welches Sie an Ihren Messebauer geben oder ausschreiben können. Ein Konzept, das Sie in die Lage versetzt, im Einkauf nicht Äpfel mit Birnen vergleichen zu müssen, sondern Ihr perfektes Standkonzept, um es mit dem dafür besten Partner umsetzen zu können.

Analoge Lösungen

Kommunikationskonzept rund um den Messeauftritt

Auch für die Messe gilt: Fakten langweilen, Emotionen ziehen Menschen an. Aussteller suchen daher nach einer kreativen Leitidee, die durch die Phasen vor, während und nach der Messe führt und die tragende Story auf ihrem Stand ist.

Angewandte Leistungen

Analoge Lösungen

Ausschreibung von Messeständen

Sie möchten Ihr perfektes Standkonzept bestmöglich einkaufen und benötigen für die Ausschreibung professionelle Unterstützung.

Analoge Lösungen

Messetrainings für den analogen Einsatz

Messen sind in einer digitalen B2B-Welt wichtiger denn je. Vor allem hier können in kurzer Zeit viele digitalen Leads persönlich kennengelernt werden. Das Team hierauf vorzubereiten und einzuschwören kann zwar digital vorbereitet werden, am Tag vorher gehts jedoch live zur Sache.

Das sind
wir

Wir sind Anna Esche, Lars Lockemann und ein großes, engagiertes Team. Seit über 22 Jahren gestalten wir mit Verstand und mit Leidenschaft B2B-Messebeteiligungen, bei denen die Menschen im Mittelpunkt stehen. Erklärungsbedürftige Produkte den entsprechenden Zielgruppen näherbringen, das ist unsere Spezialität. Für unsere Kunden arbeiten wir strategisch und operativ, über viele Jahre oder projektbezogen. Oder beides. National und international.

Von Anfang an haben wir Messen anders gedacht. Heute denken wir die gesamte B2B-Live-Kommunikation anders: integrativ, situativ und dabei immer am Menschen orientiert. Denn Menschen kaufen von Menschen

Jetzt digital vorangehen und Kontakt aufnehmen